Sunday, November 27, 2022
HomeDigit NewsYou can 'Lock' videos and photos in Google Photos, no one will...

You can ‘Lock’ videos and photos in Google Photos, no one will be able to peep

Highlights

The Lock Folder feature of Google Photos is password protected.
Google offers a privacy option for the users.
Photo-video can be kept safe by using a locked folder.

Tips And Tricks: Google Photos is the official gallery app of Android, and it provides many facilities to the users. Under this app, users can edit, view and back up photos to the cloud. Apart from this, Google has also added many special features in its recent update. Actually, a privacy option has been added to it, which is Locked Folders, and with this private things like photos can be hidden.

If you also worry about the security of your photos, or videos, then today we are telling you how to use the locked folder, so that you can keep your personal photos and videos safe.

The Lock Folder feature of Google Photos is password protected, and keeps saved photos and videos secure. It uses your device’s screen lock password to keep saved files secure.

Step 1-Open the Google Photos app on your phone.

Step 2- Tap on the ‘Library’ option available in the bottom right corner of your screen.

Step 3- Tap on ‘Utilities’ section.

Step 4- Tap on ‘Get Started’ option available in ‘Set up locked folder’ section.

Step 5- You will be routed to some locked folder guidelines. Tap on the ‘Set up’ button available at the bottom right corner of the screen.

Step 6-Set screen lock.

Step 7- Tap on ‘Move items’ button to add photos or videos to your locked folder.

Step 8- You will be redirected to the gallery of your smartphone. Select the photo or video you want to hide and tap ‘Move’. You can select multiple photos or videos at the same time.

Step 9- Then tap on ‘Move’ to complete the process.

- Advertisement -
MOBILE

- Advertisment -

- Advertisment -spot_imgspot_imgspot_img

Auto

Two Wheeler

BUSINESS AND FINANCE

Digit News

spot_img