WhatsApp Latest Update: WhatsApp has recently released a new update in which many new features have been released for the users. One of these features is such that your messages will be completely ‘secret’ and no one will be able to take a screenshot of them. Let us know about this feature in detail.
WhatsApp View Once Feature Screenshot Disabled: WhatsApp is a very popular chatting platform in which users keep getting many interesting features. Sometimes these features have their advantages as well as flip sides. Recently, WhatsApp has released a new update under which one of their favorite features has been updated and a major flip side of it has been removed. This update has made the users very happy. Let us know in detail which feature is being talked about here, how it works and why users are so happy with it.
What is the ‘View Once’ feature of WhatsApp?
For your information, let us tell you that some time ago the ‘View Once Message’ feature has been released on WhatsApp, so that users can send any picture or video in such a way that the person in front can see it as only one. Open the bar and see. Seeing this message could go only once but screenshots could definitely be taken and it was a big problem.
This feature turned off on the app
This feature has been upgraded in the new update of WhatsApp. Under this upgrade, screenshots of View Once Messages (WhatsApp View Once Screenshot) will also not be able to be taken. This feature has been confirmed by the app itself and it has already started testing it. This feature has not been released for everyone at the moment but will be done soon.
Apart from this feature, two features that have been released to all users include hiding their online status and leaving the group without anyone knowing. Now users can hide their phone number from group members even after being added to WhatsApp groups.