Wednesday, November 30, 2022
HomeAutoUber Share Your Trip Status feature: How to share your trip live...

Uber Share Your Trip Status feature: How to share your trip live location with Uber cab with share your trip status feature

Many people also consider it unsafe to travel in cabs. For such people, a special feature is available in the Uber app. Through this feature, you can share your real time location with your family members.

Uber Share Your Trip Status feature: Along with big cities, the use of cabs is increasing in smaller cities as well. Many people use cabs daily from office to home and from home to office. Many people also consider it unsafe to travel in cabs. For such people, a special feature is available in the Uber app. Through this feature, you can share your real time location with your family members. 

The name of this feature is Share Your Trip. That is, where your cab is going, your family members or your close ones will know. The special thing is that only you will be able to decide who knows the location of the cab. Let’s know how to use this feature of Uber Cab

How to use Uber’s Share Your Trip?
To use this feature, follow the steps given below.

Step 1: Open the Uber app on your Android or iOS device. Now select the option ‘Share trip status’. 

Step 2: Select the contact with whom you want to share the trip status. You can select up to 5 people.

Step 3: Your selected contact will get a notification. It will show the driver’s name, vehicle information and real-time map location. 

If you want, you can prepare a list of trusted contacts in advance. For this you have to go to the Settings option of the app. 
Now click on Manage Trusted Contacts and add the contact. 

- Advertisement -
MOBILE

- Advertisment -

- Advertisment -spot_imgspot_imgspot_img

Auto

Two Wheeler

BUSINESS AND FINANCE

Digit News

spot_img