Friday, December 2, 2022
HomeBusinessThe European Union, within the framework of the eighth package of sanctions,...

The European Union, within the framework of the eighth package of sanctions, banned the servicing of crypto-wallets of citizens and residents of Russia in the EU

The European Union approved the eighth package of sanctions against Russia. The European Commission announced this today. One of the provisions is a ban on Russians having crypto assets in the countries of the community. That is, if earlier it was allowed to have up to 10 thousand euros on a crypto wallet account, now all crypto wallets of Russians are banned in the EU, regardless of the amount of funds in the account.

The new package included a ban on imports of Russian goods worth 7 billion euros, exports of coal to the Russian Federation, electronic components for weapons, technical products for aviation and chemicals. It is also prohibited to provide the Russian Federation with financial services, consultations in the field of information technology and other business services.

According to the statement of the EC, the EU will impose sanctions against persons who will help circumvent sanctions against Russia.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisment -

- Advertisment -spot_imgspot_imgspot_img


Two Wheeler


Digit News