Telegram is a popular instant messaging service that takes care of both speed and safety. It is available as a free app on both Android and iOS and can be played on multiple devices with the same Telegram account at the same time. Signing-up to Telegram is easy as all you have to do is enter your phone number in the app. On the other hand, if you want to delete the account, then that is also easy. Before taking the steps for this, you see this.
Deleting a Telegram account will remove all your data from Telegram’s system. Messages, groups and contacts associated with the account will be deleted. The groups you create will remain and their members will still be able to chat with each other. Their administrators will retain their authority. This is irreversible and therefore if you log back in with the same number, you will appear as a new user and your contacts will be notified. In addition, you will need access to the device on which Telegram is installed. Telegram suggests deleting your account via a non-mobile browser.
How to delete Telegram account
First you go to my.telegram.org , try to go from desktop browser only.
You will be asked to provide your phone number along with the area code. Once done , click on Next .
A confirmation code will be sent to you on the Telegram app on your device as a message from Telegram.
Go back to the browser and enter the code. Click on Sign In .
You will see ‘Your Telegram Core’ page and three options on this page – API development tools, Delete account, and Log out option. Here you click on Delete account .
On the next page, you see you have already entered your phone number and find a place to tell Telegram why you are deleting your account, this is optional.
Now click on Delete My Account button.
Now you will see a pop-up which has option- Yes, delete my account (Yes, delete my account). Click on it. (There will also be an option to return).
Now your Telegram account will be deleted.