Monday, September 26, 2022
HomeDigit NewsGoogle Pay: If SmartPhone is stolen or lost, then delete the account...

Google Pay: If SmartPhone is stolen or lost, then delete the account like this, money will be safe

Google Pay Delete Profile: The more convenient a digital transaction is, the more it can sometimes prove to be harmful due to a little carelessness. By the way, in the present times, the dependence of people on digital transactions has increased. The use of internet is also increasing very fast. However, to do digital transactions or say online payment, it is necessary to have a digital payment app in your smartphone.

But if your phone is ever lost or stolen by mistake, then it can also give you tension. In this situation, it becomes necessary to block or delete your accounts in your digital payment app. If you do not do this on time, then your money may go into the wrong hands and you may have to suffer a big loss.

In such a situation, we are telling you in this article how to delete your online payment account like Google Pay in case the phone is lost or stolen, so that your money is also safe.

Google Pay Account Delete: It is necessary to block the accounts
Although, online payment best companies offer many extra security blackants keeping in mind the safety of their customers, but still it becomes necessary to delete these accounts in case you lose or get the phone stolen. Let us tell you the process by which you can close these payments account.

How to close google pay account?
If you have an Android phone, and it is lost or stolen, then you first dial this number- 18004190157 from any other phone. After this you have to choose the option of Other Issues. After doing this your number will be connected to the customer care agent who will help you to delete the account.

You can also try this option
If for some reason you can’t connect to the customer care agent, there is another option that lets you close your account. For this, you have to open android.com/find on Google and sign in to your Google account.

Here you will see three options in Google Find My Device – Play Sound, Secure Device and Erase Device. Here you have to click on the option of Erase Device. After doing this all your data will be remotely deleted.

- Advertisement -
MOBILE

Auto

Two Wheeler

BUSINESS AND FINANCE

Digit News