Thursday, September 29, 2022
HomeDigit NewsApple brings long-awaited feature to iPhone in new update

Apple brings long-awaited feature to iPhone in new update



Of course, once the iPhone is unlocked, factory reset is incredibly easy. All you need to do is make a couple of taps in the Settings app to erase all content and settings. However, until now, in order to do the same when the device is in a locked state, it has been required to use a computer. This meant that if you forgot your iPhone passcode, you would have to put your iPhone into DFU recovery mode and then connect to your PC or Mac for recovery via iTunes.

Now, while your locked iPhone or iPad is connected to the Internet, you can erase the device from the lock screen (provided it has iOS 15.2 or later).

After several unsuccessful attempts to enter your password, the “Erase iPhone” option will appear at the bottom of the screen. Just click on it, confirm you want to erase the device, and then enter your Apple ID password to deregister your account. After that, the device will reboot, completely deleting all user data and starting from scratch.

Unfortunately, theoretically, this method can simplify the work of fraudsters who can manage to delete data from your device before you block it remotely.

- Advertisement -
MOBILE

Auto

Two Wheeler

BUSINESS AND FINANCE

Digit News